Free stuff in Bristol

Bristol is a beautiful, bustling city. It’s got a river running through the city centre and is surrounded by hills and greens when you look at the right places. 

Here’s what I did for free this weekend. 

1. Bristol Italian AutoMoto Festival.
I’ll be honest, I accidentally walked into it. I saw a crowd and got curious. Thank goodness it wasn’t some sort of a mob going on. 


Unfortunately, Instagram story doesn’t save the posts (because it’s designs to be like snapchat), so I don’t have any more photos and videos to share. You might still be able to see more if you head over to my Instagram @baine.teo. 

Chances are, the festival won’t be around when you’re here. So head right over to St Nicholas Market, which is only open Mondays to Saturdays, 9.30 to 17.00. I got myself a Pulled Pork Roll from Grillstock to fill my tummy. Delicious!

Pull Pork Roll from Grillstock. Choose your sauce!

The market also boasts Bristol’s best falafel, but I’ll save that for next time. 

2. Cabot Tower / Brandon Hill

At the base of the Cabot Tower. Warning: its quite a climb.

Situated 15 minutes (walk) from the city centre, Cabot Tower, which is situatied right above Brandon Hill, marks the highest point in Bristol. From there, you could look over the city and is best enjoyed on a sunny day, of course. 

Panoramic view from the top of Cabot Tower. It offers 360 view of Bristol and the surrounding areas.

3. Clifton Bridge

I’ve always been told I must visit the Clifton Bridge. “It’s a beautiful bridge!” people tell me. More specifically, my dear friend Joe H. If you’re already at Brandon Hill, the bridge is only 15 minutes walk away, so why not? 

The beautiful Cliffton Suspension Bridge.

Beautiful sight, isn’t it? 

So there you have it. 3 things to do when you’re in Bristol (and not Swindon). Although I’m not exactly being fair here, because unless you’re here at the right time, you won’t get to see the amazing car festival!

Leave a Reply

